You can submit a request for us to permanently close your Amazon account and delete your personal information.
To submit a request to close your Amazon account and delete your personal information:
Note: Once your account has been closed, all of the products and services accessed through your account will no longer be available to you, across any Amazon sites globally. For example, submitting your account closure request through this website will also close your account on amazon.com, amazon.fr, amazon.com.mx, and all other global sites to the extent you use the same credentials to access services and products offered through those sites.
A confirmation notification will be sent to the email address associated to your account or via text message. You’ll need to reply within 5 days to verify your request.
If you are experiencing issues with logging into the account you wish to close, go to Why Can't I Log into My Account? for further assistance.
Note: Once your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else, and it cannot be restored. If you decide later that you want to start ordering from us again, or if you would like to use website features that require an account, you'll need to create a new account. To learn more, visit What Happens When I Close My Account?
Note: If you do not have an account, or if you are an authorized agent under CCPA, email us here.
Was this information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Please select what best describes the information:
Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.